Sanchita Nahar

REVENGE

Let me get into this new show from the US called ‘Revenge, and let’s talk about how it has taken over my life and because I am so co-dependant, I’ve finished the series and clung to it like it was my only hope in life and now it has finished, I do not know what to do with myself. Now, this show is high octane, shade-throwing fabulousity set in the Hamptons and features a cast made up of Madeleine Stowe (Queen Victoria Grayson to you), Emily VanCamp (Brothers & Sisters, Everwood) and Gabriel Mann (Mad Men, Bourne Identity).

It’s not often that a show really has me hooked, I lose interest incredibly quickly. I thoroughly enjoyed ‘Ringer‘ and ‘Scandal‘ and I am so pissed that the former has been cancelled, but Revenge is in another shady hemisphere. VanCamp’s character Emily Thorne, comes back to the Hamptons with a master plan to avenge the people who tore her family apart and framed her father for being a terrorist. When I tell you that this Emily Thorne chick is out for blood, you need to listen to me. She is ruthless and relentless and will stop at nothing to get revenge. It’s slick, intriguing and addictive.The star of the show is Gabriel Mann, who plays Emily’s enigmatic billionaire confidante, Nolan Ross. From this epic man-fringe to his snarky one-liners (“homicidal stripper version of Whack-a-Mole,” anyone?), Gabriel brings Nolan Ross to life in a way nobody else ever could. He is socially awkward as hell, his style tips out on TEN and he is a technical genius – he owns NolCorp, his billion dollar tech company – and frankly, I am suffering withdrawal symptoms for season two already, so I’ve taken it upon myself to hound him via Twitter – and HE. HAS. NOTICED. ME.  He is so Twitter happy; brother has retweeted, favourited, liked, licked, whatever, my tweets, totally sending my fangirl heart into a tailspin.

GET INTO THIS SHOW. It will be aired on Monday on E4 in the UK.

This entry was published on May 2, 2012 at 10:55 am. It’s filed under Blog Post and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

